digital-safety ofsted external-link

Our Lady of LourdesRC Primary School

Get In Touch

Google Search
Google Translate

Governor Information


The Governors’ role is to ensure that the Catholicity and development of Our Lady of Lourdes is strong; they ensure the strategic direction of the school and have an overview of the school’s daily actions.

Governors bring a wide variety of expertise from their professional lives. They provide an immense service in directing the school strategically.

The Governors and Headteacher now have greatly increased responsibilities and powers. Complaints, in the first instance, should be referred to the Headteacher. Matters which remain unresolved will then be referred to the Chair of Governors who can be contacted via the school.

School Leadership and Staff Governors 

NameCommittee AttendanceTerm of OfficeRegister of Business Interest
Ruth Boon HeadteacherLocal Governing Committee, PFPn/aNothing to declare

Louise Crampton

Deputy Headteacher

Local Governing Committee, PFPn/aNothing to declare
Samuel JohnsonLocal Governing Committee15/12/2020 to  14/12/2024Nothing to declare


Foundation Governors

NameCommitee AttendanceTerm of OfficeRegister of Business Interests

Anthony McCarthy

Chair of Governors

Local Governing Committee, Pay, PFP23/05/2012 to  22/05/2024Foundation Governor, Primary School

Maureen Okoye

Vice Chair

Local Governing Committee22/05/2019 to 21/05/2027

Executive Headteacher


Aine  BurkeLocal Governing Committee, Pay, PFP (Chair), Admissions 03/12/2018 to 02/12/2026

Deputy Headteacher

Secondary School.

Chair of Governors

Primary School

Augusta JosephLocal Governing Committee, PFP (Chair), Admissions 01/11/2020 to 31/10/2024Nothing to declare
Phillipe FreundLocal Governing Committee22/05/2019 to 21/05/2027Nothing to declare
Richard SharmanLocal Governing Committee, Pay, PFP22/05/2019 to 21/05/2027Nothing to declare


Parent Govenors

NameCommittee AttendanceTerm of officeRegister of Business Interests
Nic BernalLocal Governing Committee, Pay, PFP (Vice Chair), Admissions14/10/2019 to 13/10/2027Nothing to declare
Tony DenhamLocal Governing Committee, Admissions14/10/2019 to 13/10/2023Nothing to declare


Clerk to Board of Governors


Angela Adams

Havering Governors Services



View Our Gallery

Contact Us

Our Lady of Lourdes RC Primary School

Chestnut Drive, Wanstead, E11 2TA